Tuesday, 18 December 2018 at 7:30pm will be the stated meeting, and election of the 2019 officers for Kena Shriners. NOTE this is a change of date from usual. Dinner will be at 6:30pm, please RSVP to dinner@kena.org

Christmas tree sales will NOT take place this year because of our move from Fairfax to Manassas, we are looking at selling Christmas trees in 2019.


Kena Shriners new address is: 9500 Technology Drive Manassas, VA. 20110 Map: https://goo.gl/5vVEbR

Stated meetings have been changed: TBA (To Be Announced)

For 67 years, Kena has been located in the County of Fairfax, In January 2018 Kena purchased property on Technology Dr. in the City of Manassas, and moved May 16, 2018

During renovations, Kena meetings will be held in a temporary location yet to be determined, be sure to find out where.

Provost Guard

The Provost Guard, was formed during the period that Kena applied for its charter, when Kena was founded under dispensation at the Imperial Session in 1951.

The Primary duties are maintaining security at Kena meetings, ceremonials, and such other places as directed by the Illustrious Potentate. Requirements for membership in the Provost Unit of Kena are not restricted to law enforcement officers as in some temples. Most of our members have been in law enforcement, public service, or similar type security work. We feel this type of experience is desirable but does not restrict membership on that basis alone.

The following members have served as Provost Marshal of Kena during the year indicated.

John W. Poteet Jr. ------- 1951 – 52 - 53
Wilfred D. Seal ------- 1954 – 56
Russell A. Hawes ------- 1955
Ernest C. Kinney, Sr. ------- 1957 – 58 – 59
Howard C. Woods ------- 1960
Guy C. Ballard ------- 1961 – 62
John I. E. Cain ------- 1963
Emmett E. Jones ------- 1964 – 65
William A. Shortt ------- 1966 – 67
Chester M. Herbert ------- 1967 – 68
Arthur R. Wise, Sr. ------- 1969

Pete O. Flores ------- 1970
Albert R. Hunsberger ------- 1971
Haywood C. Johnson ------- 1972
Frank A. Berry ------- 1973
Gerald O. Schrader ------- 1974
Fred P. Bundick ------- 1975
Gilbert A. Martz ------- 1976

s-village shc shriners-int